?

Log in

No account? Create an account
 
 
Becky
So we're all feeling pretty down at the moment. This is out last best chance to try and save our show. So come on LTM fans.. Lets give it one more go!! The show deserves it and so do we!
Posted on behalf of: @SaveLieToMe & www.keeplietomeon.com

On Thursday 12th May 2011, @SaveLieToMe said:

5.10.11 - FOX CANCELS LIE TO ME
Lie to Me*, January 21, 2009 January 31, 2011 / 48 episodes
(3 seasons but equivalent of 2)

SO NOW WHAT??
Desperate times call for desperate measures, that's what!


Mail-in campaign suggestions from awesome LTM fans (see Fox exec addresses below)

@regattedeblanc: Send in beans (symbolic of Lightman's love of beans on toast). A suggestion is to buy the dried, bag variety of beans, that way you get more bean for your buck. You can put handfuls into zippy bags and make multiple mailings to all the Fox execs. Throw in a piece of stale toast, too, if you feel like it. Jericho fans sent in tons (literally!) of peanuts to CBS to help save their show, and it worked for them!

@xbleeple: Send in non-perishable chocolate pudding cups (symbolic of Foster's sweet tooth - Pilot ep) to all the Fox execs. Generic brands are generally inexpensive, and shipping weight shouldn't be too costly either.


Write-in / email campaigns

Keep contacting the Fox executives and make your feelings known to them. It's a long shot but worth trying. What do we have to lose at this point.

Kevin Reilly
President of Entertainment
Fox Broadcasting Company
10201 W. Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90035
Kevin.Reilly@fox.com

Peter Rice
Chairman of Entertainment
Fox Broadcasting Company
10201 W. Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90035
Peter.Rice@fox.com

Marcy Ross
Executive VP of Current Programming
Fox Broadcasting Company
10201 W. Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90035
Marcy.Ross@fox.com


(thanks to @Kyasurin_Chan for the inspiration for this one)
Alternately, contact Fox's competing networks to see if they'd see the potential in Lie to Me to which Fox was obviously blind. Here is a list of possibilities with direct email addresses:

ABC
Anne Sweeney, President
ABC Entertainment
500 S. Buena Vista St
Burbank, CA 91521-4551
anne.x.sweeney@abc.com


CBS
Ms. Nina Tassler
President, CBS Entertainment
7800 Beverly Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90039-2112
Nina.Tassler@cbs.com

Mr. David Stapf
President, CBS Television Studios
CBS Studio Center
4024 Radford Ave
Studio City CA 91604
David.Stapf@cbs.com


DirecTV
Mr. Derek Chang
Executive VP of Content Strategy and Development
DChang@directv.com


NBC
Mr. Vernon Sanders
Executive Vice President, Current Programming
NBC Entertainment
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
Vernon.Sanders@nbcuni.com


TNT
Mr. Michael Wright
Executive Vice President
Head of Programming
1050 Techwood Drive NW
Atlanta, GA 30318
Michael.Wright@turner.com


USA
Mr. Jeff Wachtel
Co-President
USA Network
30 Rockefeller Plaza, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10112
jeff.watchtel@nbcuniv.com

Mr. Chris McCumber
Co-President
USA Network
30 Rockefeller Plaza, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10112
chris.mccumber@nbcuni.com

Ms. Jane Blaney
Executive Vice President, Programming,
Acquisitions & Scheduling
USA Network
30 Rockefeller Plaza, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10112
jane.blaney@nbcuni.com

FOR MORE INFO got to: www.keeplietomeon.com